The Restoration of Natural Systems and Ecological Restoration Programs are supported and guided by an Advisory Committee of experts who review and make recommendations to keep our programs current. Our committee members ensure that we deliver relevant and substantial content that evolves in tandem with the field. Through dialogue with the following leaders, innovators, and researchers, we provide programs distinguished by their breadth, expert design and academic rigour:

Nancy Shackelford PhD (Community Ecology), Academic Director, Restoration of Natural Systems Programs, and Associate Professor, School of Environmental Studies, UVic
Brian Starzomski PhD (Zoology), Department Chair and Associate Professor, School of Environmental Studies, UVic
Eric Higgs PhD (Interdisciplinary – Philosophy and Regional Planning and Resources Development), Professor, School of Environmental Studies, UVic
Angeline Tillmanns PhD (Ecology), Unit Head, State of Environment Reporting – Science Policy and Economics Branch, BC Ministry of Environment
Geraldine Allen PhD (Biology), Professor, Department of Biology, UVic
Marika Smith  (Environmental Science Royal Roads University), Sustainable Waste Management Specialist, City of Victoria, BC
Paul de Greeff, B.Sc (Geography and Environmental Studies), Manager, Parks Planning and Development, District of Saanich, BC


  • Posted June 21, 2018

RELATED TOPICS: Ecological Restoration